Cover Me

imagesofloveromanticembracebwcouplesensual-e28931fe3497fffa98ed178fd9254fbc_h_large

You fill my dizzy head with dreams of passion till I’m weak
The heat in my cheeks rising every time i hear you speak
And when I hear sweet music thoughts of you just make me sway
And something in me smiles at hearing from you e ery day

With ever new suggestion I can feel the flame get higher
The subtle, smoldering embers burst into a raging fire
And as I feel my self control is slipping inch my inch
I revel in the blinding heat that only you can quench

So please run down my body, soaking all into my skin
Drown me in your passion, then submerge me once again
Every touch and every kiss just makes me want you more
Cover me and give me wings and make my body soar

Yeah it’s late, but I can’t seem to settle into bed
Thoughts of you and me and longing running through my head
And though I try to soothe the ache I know that just won’t do
Cause nothing I could ever try to soothe comes close to you

So please run down my body, soaking all into my skin
Drown me in your passion, then submerge me once again
Every touch and every kiss just makes me want you more
Cover me and give me wings and make my body soar

Now we both work hard and it’s hard to find the time

To touch each other so I wrote this little rhyme

Just to let you know that I’m ready when you call me and say

Please run down my body, soaking all into my skin
Drown me in your passion, then submerge me once again
Every touch and every kiss just makes me want you more
Cover me and give me wings and make my body soar

3 thoughts on “Cover Me

Leave a Reply

