Simple Fantasy

More music from this new side of my brain…

Playful woman with lollipop

Like marrying a superstar or learning how to fly

Like winning Miss America or having skinny thigs

Though it’ll never happen, no it’ll never be

There’s nothing wrong with having just a simple fantasy

 

So if you figured what I’m thinking, baby don’t you fret

Cause a good imagination hasn’t killed nobody yet

And though I know I’m never gonna win your lottery

Just look the other way, it’s just a simple fantasy

 

Every woman I know has a simple fantasy

A little secret dream that she knows will never be

A wicked little notion that nobody ever sees

No need to worry ‘bout a simple fantasy

 

Now life gets lonely when your living on your own

And the years are passing and the oats have all been sown

And the path that you followed wasn’t everything it seemed

So you let your mind wander and you have a little dream

 

Now maybe it surprises you to have a secret fan

But baby it shouldn’t cause, damn, you’re such a man

And don’t worry, I know that you don’t belong to me

Just look the other way from my simple fantasy

 

Every woman I know has a simple fantasy

A little secret dream that she knows will never be

A wicked little notion that nobody ever sees

No need to worry ‘bout a simple fantasy

 

 

Leave a Reply

