On Better Writing

Great words

Fictional Kevin

Learning to Write

I am learning.

The learning curve for gaining competence in writing goes something like this:

  • Unconscious incompetence – I don’t know I don’t know how to write well.
  • Conscious incompetence – I know I don’t know how to write well.
  • Conscious competence – I can write well if I concentrate hard enough.
  • Unconscious competence – I write well.

Right now when it comes to fiction I am somewhere between the second and third.

View original post

One thought on “On Better Writing

Leave a Reply

