For I Am Yours, and You Are Mine

An amazing story and amazing young woman

titaniumandceramic

From the day I woke up, I’ve heard a lot of the same things from people responding to the fact that I survived such a major fall in February. “You’re so lucky to be alive,” and “You’re so blessed that you didn’t die that day,” are just a couple of the common phrases I heard coming at me from all sides. I always nodded in agreement and tried to accept as well as I could these things that I knew were meant only to encourage, but I just couldn’t find myself agreeing with them most of the time.

You see even doctors were amazed that I had survived falling so far, and none of them could come up with a good explanation for it. Where others saw a miracle, I often saw instead the possibility of death that I had missed out on.

I don’t want you to think that…

View original post 647 more words

Leave a Reply

