“You need lipstick”

Three of the most frequently spoken words by my mother….

national-lipstick-day-ftr1

My mother is the queen of lipstick, so on National Lipstick Day, it is only fitting that I post about her.  She is beautiful, classy, stylish, spunky, intelligent, and looks at least a decade younger than her 70+ years.  She was and is the Enjoli woman.  If you don’t know what that means….you’re just too young.

She taught me many things, and most of them had a catch phrase.  You need lipstick, consider the source, pretty is as pretty does…lots of wisdom.

And lucky for me, she has brown hair, brown eyes and olive skin, and I have blond hair, pale skin, and blue eyes, so when she gets the freebie lipsticks in the Clinique giveaways that don’t match her skin tone, she gives them to me!

Happy National Lipstick Day, Mom!

mom

Leave a Reply

