How To Identify Your Own Love Needs

The 5 love languages. Mine are almost always: physical touch, words of affirmation, quality time, acts of service, and gifts, in that order of importance

James Michael Sama

One of the best, but perhaps most challenging things about love, is that each of us feel, express, and experience it differently. Perhaps this is why it is such a difficult emotion to explain, because of how subjective it can be.

What this teaches us is that the person we end up with may not feel or express love in the same way(s) that we do. This, among many other reasons, is why communication is so essential to building a happy relationship. Without knowing how one another experiences love, how can you show it to them in a way they will understand?


If your ‘love language’ is different than theirs is, then we can easily reach the conclusion that while you may be showing them love in your way, they will not actually be feeling it, because it is not their way.

This leads me to a subject called The 5…

View original post 885 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s