Running the Race

Female athlete

You cant run a race when you’re weighed down, so I did some housecleaning. Emotions are real, but they are meant to be experienced and let go, not forever saved for posterity.  And I have a race to run.

The new race begins Monday, and I will need as large a cloud of witnesses as possible. 🙂

I’ve got my shoes on, my supply of fresh water, and eye on the big yellow tape at the end.  Figuratively, of course.  So I am shedding the written reminders of past, temporary pain and preparing to run with endurance.  Besides, I am planning to be selfish.  I need every possible person I admire in the cheering section.  This is an act of good faith that when I look up into the crowd, I’ll see all the faces I hope to see.

And I’m blessed with faces.  Family, friends, and that one Face of the One who never fails.  Who is With Me.

And as part of my pre-race, preparation, I’m celebrating with this:

BP7-1

That’s right people…I’m going red!  And then I’ll be ready to run.

Hebrews 12:1-2

Leave a Reply

