Please

o-CRYING-WOMAN-facebook

Please God…

I have no right to ask this of you.

I have disappointed you and myself so many times.

But I cannot breathe, God.

I cannot breathe, I cannot stop hurting.

I cannot change what I want more than anything to change.

I cannot stop time or go back in time.

I cannot wish away the future that I cannot bear to face.

Three days.

In three days I cannot predict

Whether my heart will ache

My heart will cry out

Or simply cease to be.

God, I cannot change what will be

And what will not be.

But please, oh God of mercy

Please help me to

Survive it.

Leave a Reply

