The Secret Smile

The secret smile is mine alone;

I hold it very dear.

And many times throughout the day

I feel the smile appear.

It starts behind the corners of

My lips, which curve, and then,

It leaves its crinkles by my eyes

And makes me blush again.

Perhaps I sit behind my desk

When my slight grin appears.

I feel a giggle working there

That no one else can hear.

I only share this secret smile

With those I know are true.

And so it comes as no surprise

That I share it with you.

Leave a Reply

