I Narrowly avoided death today

I narrowly avoided death today

And still I am shattered

And afraid

And wondering how I can be two people

So easily

God………My voice….

It sounds like a wounded animal

I am an animal

A sociopath?

There is no word

I don’t know when the disease took hold

Or how to cure it

Or how to even know when I’m sick

I can’t breathe, God

And no one

Can know

What if I had not

Turned?

And does it even matter?

God…..

One thought on “I Narrowly avoided death today

Leave a Reply

